A disturbing household trend.

My fiance hid potato chips from me last night.

Potato chips are obviously delicious, and I have a hard time eating fewer than 50 if I eat one. I sometimes complain when he buys chips, because of my lack of self-control.

But last night he brought some home along with groceries to make dinner. I ate a few and then forgot about them until later in the evening, when I got hungry and decided I needed a snack.

I couldn’t find the potato chips, and, sure enough, he admitted that he hid them from me–in his words, because he thought I would have wanted him to. I still can’t decide if that was thoughtful or insulting.

We also shared part of a chipotle-flavored chocolate bar after dinner. I don’t normally like chocolate, but this had a nice fiery kick to it. Today, I couldn’t find the rest of the chocolate bar when I remembered it. Did he hide that too? I’m not sure what to think about this trend.

0 Responses to “A disturbing household trend.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me


