What I like about being married is all the sleeping.

Apparently, when I got married four weeks ago, I was struck with a strange sleeping sickness.

Since the wedding, as soon as I get in bed, I fall asleep immediately. I start to read a book and three minutes later a luxurious and complete drowsiness takes me. It’s like an invisible fairy throws sleep dust over me. My eyelids sag, despite my efforts to keep them open, and the book falls from my hand. I drool.

As a chronic insomniac, I’m finding it kind of lovely.

At first I chalked it up to jet lag and busy days of sightseeing on the honeymoon. But then, a week after coming home, it was still happening. I was getting plenty of sleep, so I started to wonder if there was something wrong with me. I even took a pregnancy test, just to make sure.

But then I started to wonder…is this just how sleeping is for normal people? Am I just relaxed? So far, it might be the best part of being married. I’ll take it as a good sign, anyway.

0 Responses to “What I like about being married is all the sleeping.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me


